Who were the winged hustlers?

The winged hussars were the fiercest cavalry in history. They won most of the battles they fought, even when outnumbered. The sight of the winged hussars inflicted fear in the hearts of opponents. The frames on their backs held eagle, ostrich or goose feathers, giving the impression of angel wings.