What are the seven tips for making tea?

Step 1: Use Good Tea. This almost always means loose leaf tea. . Step 2: Use Good Water. Step 3: Measure Your Tea. Step 4: Measure the Water Temperature. Step 5: Time Your Steep. Step 6: Allow for Full Leaf Expansion. Step 7: Stop the Steep.