Where are bob and doug?

Bob and Doug McKenzie are characters who were made up as part of a sketch comedy show. Bob is played by Rick Moranis and Doug is played by Dave Thompson. They were created in 1980 for SCTV. The skit plays with stereotypes that there are about Canadians - like a love of toques, back bacon, and beer.