Why haven't we gone back to the moon?

Against common belief, six missions landed humans on the Moon, beginning with Apollo 11 in July 1969, during which Neil Armstrong became the first person to walk on the Moon. All nine crewed missions returned safely to the Earth. Currently we have satellites and robots exploring the moon.