Do animals cry?

While the majority of mammals possess tear ducts, aquatic animals do not. Mammals will cry in order to remove debris and other blockages in the eyes, unlike humans who will cry to relieve emotional stress.

---

Yes, dogs can fell and show their sadness to their people.