How many teeth does little kids have?

Children develop 2 sets of teeth, the first set is called the primary or "baby" teeth (total of 20), and the second set is called the permanent or "adult" teeth (total of 32). The primary teeth appear around 6-12 months, and by the time a child is 3 years old, they will have all 20 primary teeth.