Who won king kong or godzilla?

Godzilla was the actual winner of both battles between Godzilla and King Kong, but after Kong helped him defeat Mechagodzilla, Godzilla left Kong alone after the primate king dropped the ax. When Kong did that, Godzilla knew Kong was no longer a threat to him, and both seemingly accepted each other.