Who's captain crunch?

Brand characters. Jean LaFoote is a fictional pirate character from the Cap'n Crunch breakfast cereal's character set. The character's name is wordplay on that of the historical pirate, Jean Lafitte. In the mid-1970s, he was the primary mascot for Jean LaFoote's Cinnamon Crunch cereal.