Are genies real?

No. Genies, or jinns, are mythical creatures resembling humans. They are found in ancient myths and legends of the Middle East, especially Arabia. In Western culture, Jinn are seen as magical creatures from a bottle, while in Middle Eastern culture, they are creepy entities, comparable to demons.