Who is princess amidala?

Amidala was never a princess. She was Queen Amidala, elected Head of State for the Planet Naboo during Star Wars, the Phantom Menace, and then was elected to the Galactic Senate once her term as Queen ended for Clone Wars, and Revenge of the SIth.