What is cellulose?

Cellulose is a specific type of molecules which is consisting of hundreds or even thousands of carbon, hydrogen and oxygen atoms. Cellulose is the kind of main substance that can be found in the walls of plant cells. It is helping plants to remain stiff and upright.