What is the difference between kosher salt and iodized salt?

Unlike other types of salt, kosher salt is made solely of sodium chloride. It usually doesn't contain trace minerals, iodine, or anti-clumping or anti-caking agents. Conversely, iodized salt is fortified with iodine, an essential mineral that plays a key role in thyroid health & hormone production.