What's the difference between echo show first generation and second generation?

Both the Echo Show 5 (1st Gen) and Echo Show 5 (2nd Gen) look pretty much the same. They both have a 5.5-inch touchscreen and a relatively thick interior bezel surrounding the screen. The 2019 and 2021 models each have the speaker portion on the back that’s pyramid shaped,that also serves as a stand