What's the ideal time for a nap?

The best time to take a nap is either just before or during the post lunch dip. The post lunch dip is the period of decreased alertness and productivity often experienced after a midday meal. As a result, a brief snooze around 12:30 p.m. or around 2 p.m. may reduce afternoon sleepiness.