What is an alliteration poem?

Alliteration is a literary device that repeats a speech sound in a sequence of words that are close to each other. Alliteration uses consonant sounds at the beginning of a word to give stress to its syllable. For example "The Raven" by Edgar Allan uses alliterations like weak weary, quaint curious.