Does jim parsons have autism?

Jim Parsons plays Sheldon Cooper in the Big Bang Theory, whom some viewers have asserted that his personality is consistent with autism spectrum disorder (or what used to be classified as Asperger's Syndrome). It is unlikely the actor himself has autism spectrum disorder.

---

Jim Parsons is an actor who portrayed the character of Sheldon Cooper. He has never spoken about Asperger's or autism in a context other than when he was playing the part for The Big Bang Theory, so it is very unlikely Parsons is autistic.