How hot does a forge get?

Blacksmith forges can reach 3,500℉ (1,977℃) if you're using a coal forge. However, the temperature varies based on the fuel, type of forge, and metal you work with. Not all forge welding projects require such a high temperature, nor does all types of fuel reach this heat