Is there a one thousand dollar bill?

Yes!

---

The $1,000 denomination stopped being issued in 2000, and it is no longer considered legal tender. Essentially, you won't be able to spend them in a cash transaction. This does not mean that the notes are worthless, however. The Bank of Canada says it will continue to honour them at face value.