Who is captain bligh?

William Bligh was an officer in the Royal Navy and was the victim of a mutiny on his ship, the Bounty, in 1789. Bligh had a reputation for having a volatile temper and often clashed with his fellow officers and crewmen. His crew mutinied against him during a return trip from Tahiti in 1789