What is a k. ninety eight?

A, K 98 is a rifle. Designed in 1935, it is also known as the Karabiner 98k, it is a controlled-feed , bolt-action rifle, which fires the 7 nine two by 59 mauser cartridge. the rifle is based on the Mauser M 98 system.