What is the rarest yu-gi-oh card in the world?

The rarest Yu-Gi-Oh card is the Black Luster Soldier. This was an exclusive prize card awarded at the first-ever Yu-Gi-Oh! tournament in 1999. It is printed on stainless steel and is the only one of its kind, thus its coveted rarity makes it essentially priceless.