Is olive oil good for plants?

Olive oil is not recommended for use on plants as it can cause harm. Olive oil can clog the pores on the leaves of plants and prevent them from absorbing the nutrients and moisture they need to thrive. Additionally, it can attract pests and insects that may damage the plants.