What is a sicilian dessert wine?

A Sicilian dessert wine is a Sicilian specialty that usually combines almond essence with white or occasionally red Sicilian wines The names of three Sicilian dessert wines are Passito di Pantelleria, Zibibbo, and Vino alla mandorla