Who invented the wi fi?

Hedy Lamarr was an Austrian-American actress and inventor who pioneered the technology that would one day form the basis for today's WiFi, GPS, and Bluetooth communication systems

---

Hedy Lamarr (1914-2000 ) and George Antheil (1900 – 1959 ) invented a system which allowed radio waves to jump onto different frequencies. Hedy’s invention of radio frequency jumping technology was a vital step in the development of Wi-Fi.