What's the unicorn meteor shower?

The alpha Monocerotid meteor shower happens every year between Nov. 21 and Nov. 23, but it typically lights up the sky with only a couple of meteors. It is unofficially dubbed the "unicorn" meteor shower because it can be seen in the night sky near the unicorn constellation, or Monoceros.