What is butterfly surgery?

Butterfly technique is a combined procedure that uses the patient's own tissue to separate adjacent bare mucosal areas and prevent web reformation after dividing it. There are some advantages as it is a one-stage procedure and can reconstruct subglottic stenosis simultaneously.