What is s. and p. stand for in minecraft?

SMP means Survival Multiplayer. The abbreviation refers to the genre of servers that focus on the survival aspect of Minecraft.SMP is the default game mode when you create a server. Similar to the SSP game mode but allows players to build structures and mine with each other, or, fight each other.