How do you get a toddler to stop crying?

If they can tell you, then ask them. If they cannot then it's a guessing game of what makes them feel best. Try using context clues. Worst case, they are just having come big feelings and you have to comfort them as best as you can.

---

How do you get a toddler to stop crying? It is important that your child knows that you are still there and with them; this might be by giving them a soothing hug, saying something reassuring in a soft tone of voice or maintaining eye contact with them.