How do you prepare garlic?

to remove the skin of a clove, press down hard with your palm . fresh chopped garlic on roasted red peppers, YUM! oven roasted garlic is a great accompaniment to chicken, pork or roasted potatoes. a roasted, whole bulb drizzled with E V O O, squeezes out as a paste for bread like crostini