Are hedgehogs good pets?

Hedgehogs can be a fun and low-maintenance pet for your household, but they do need some special care. They have sharp quills that can make handling difficult. Consistent and proper daily handling will help them relax and feel comfortable with you

---

They can be for some people but like all pets, it depends. They are nocturnal animals so they will be up all night. They are solitary creatures so bonding can take time and patience. They are also considered an exotic animal and are not legal to keep as pets everywhere.