What is the largest country that uses only one time zone?

China, a country that is of roughly similar size to the continental United States, has one time zone: Beijing Standard Time.

---

China is nowadays the only large country other than India to have only one time zone and is the largest single time zone area in the world. In comparison, the United States, a country of similar geographical area to China, has four major time zones, each separated by an hour.