What is the first book in lord of the rings?

The Fellowship of the Ring is the first of three volumes of the epic novel The Lord of the Rings by the English author J. R. R. Tolkien. It is followed by The Two Towers and The Return of the King. It takes place in the fictional universe of Middle-earth.

---

The first book in The Lord of the Rings is called The Fellowship of the Ring, which is followed by The Two Towers, and The Return of the King.