What does it mean when a dog licks your face?

When a dog licks your face, it is often a sign of affection, love, and bonding. It can also be a way for them to show submission or ask for attention. Some dogs may also lick as a form of grooming or to taste something on your face.

---

In general, if a dog licks you, they are showing affection. However, if the dog licks someone who is agitated or excited they are trying to relieve their stress because they know this is a welcome gesture. Other dogs simply want to kiss everyone they meet