Who were the chicago eight?

The Chicago Eight became the Chicago Seven after the case against co-defendant Bobby Seale was declared a mistrial. They were charged by the United States government with conspiracy and crossing state lines with intent to incite a riot in Chicago during the 1968 Democratic National Convention.