Why is it called the golden gate bridge?

The name Golden Gate was given in 1846 by Captain John C. Frémont in analogy to the Golden Horn of the Bosporus (Turkey) when he visualized rich cargoes from the Orient flowing through the strait. Golden Gate Bridge, San Francisco.