What does abercombie mean?

The name Abercrombie is primarily a gender-neutral name of Scottish origin that means Bend In Marshy Ground. Scottish surname and place name: a parish in Fife, Scotland. From Aber meaning "marshy ground" and cruime or crombie, "bend or crook."