Who is the wrestler called the rock?

Dwayne Douglas Johnson, also known by his ring name The Rock, is an American actor and former professional wrestler. Regarded as one of the greatest professional wrestlers of all time, he wrestled for WWE for eight years prior to pursuing an acting career.