Is there a fort lauderdale texas?

No, there is no Fort Lauderdale, Texas. Fort Lauderdale is in Florida 30 miles (48 km) north of Miami along the Atlantic Ocean. Built in 1838, it is named for Major William Lauderdale (1782–1838) after a series of forts built by the United States during the Second Seminole War.