What is the origin of mistletoe?

The plant's romantic overtones most likely started with the Celtic Druids of the 1st century,Because mistletoe could blossom even during the frozen winter, so they came to view it as a sacred symbol of vivacity, & they administered it to humans & animals alike in the hope of restoring fertility 2013