What do you do if you come and contact with a black bear?

Talk really loud and make noise. Make your self bigger, opening or rising you arms, or rise your backpack over your head, Don't run, you are not faster than the bear. Face the bear, and if he walks toward you scream at it an throw things at it. Is coming close, and you have bear spray use it.