How long is the vegas strip?

The Las Vegas Strip is 4.2 miles or 6.8 km long and runs from Mandalay Bay to the Stratosphere. At an average walking rate of 0.3 miles per hour, it would take you almost 90 minutes to get across the Strip—and that's if you don't stop along the way.