What is the movie sell about?

What is the movie sell about? The movie "cell" is about a graphic novelist, John Cusack, who begins a desperate search for his estranged wife ,Clark Sarullo, and son, Ethan Andrew Casto, after a mysterious cellphone signal messes with New Englanders.