What metal are dimes made out of?

Since 1965 US dimes are made of about 92% copper and 8% nickel.

---

A dime is worth 10 cents and is currently made of cupro-nickel, just like the current nickel. The content varies slightly, however, at 8.33 percent nickel, while the rest is copper. ... Prior to 1964, dimes were composed of 90 percent silver, and the rest nickel.