What's a teebo?

Teebo was a Force-sensitive Ewok male; initially a scout, then an apprentice of the shaman Logray and eventually a respected warrior in the Bright Tree Village on the Forest Moon of Endor. He was the older child of Batcheela and Warok and the older brother of Malani.