What is hotel transylvania about?

From Wikipedia: Hotel Transylvania is an American animated media franchise created by comedy writer Todd Durham and produced by Sony Pictures Animation. It consists of four feature films, three short films, a flash-animated TV series, and several video games.

---

Cartoon vampires