When did cake by the ocean come out?

It came out in 2015

---

"Cake by the Ocean" is the debut single by American band DNCE. It was released through Republic Records, as the lead single from their debut EP, Swaay, on September 18, 2015. It is also included on their debut studio album, DNCE (2016).