What happened to scott frost?

Cornhuskers finally cut ties with struggling coach. Nebraska on Sunday announced that it has fired fifth-year coach Scott Frost. Frost, who helped lead the school to its last national championship in 1997 as the Cornhuskers' quarterback, lost his job in the wake of the team's 45-42.