What happened on nineteen eighty two?

Here are a few significant events from 1992. In world news, Soviet General Secretary Leonid Brezhnev die. Argentina and the United Kingdom make war over the Falkland islands. In popular culture, Michael Jackson releases his Thriller Album and Spielberg his movie “E.T. the Extra-Terrestrial”.