How long to cook a steak?

A good steak will cook in a few minutes, but 10 - 12 is really pushing it. You'll need a preheated pan. And an already marinated, seasoned, & tenderized steak.

---

Steaks can be cooked to different degrees, the 3 basic ones are Rare, Medium and well Done. Also different thickness of steaks take different times. Most chefs will poke a steak to test the “temperature” of the steak. The firmer it feels the more well done it is