How long should you boil raw chicken?

It depends on if it is frozen or not when put in the water. Cook to 180°F (82°C) or for 1 hour 40 minutes.

---

Chicken should not be boiled. It's too high a temperature for the protein, and it will toughen the meat. A whole chicken will cook through in simmering water in about 45 minutes.